She’s got the look

While I definitely appreciate beauty, I wouldn’t say I’m one of those people who gets completely caught up in something based purely on its aesthetic appeal.

Okay, there may be one or two exceptions…

Case in point (a):

The Heath Ledger lookalike who works in my building

I think this one’s pretty self-explanatory.

Case in point (b):

The guy I spotted at Lime Tree Café a few weeks ago

Man.
I think I almost choked on my coffee when he walked through the door.

But, I’m getting sidetracked. So let me pull myself together.

What I’m trying to say is that, generally, I like it when or someone has a bit more than just beauty – a little substance to back up their chiselled cheekbones and olive skin and glossy brown hair.

The same goes for inanimate objects. I think the word I’m looking for is “character”.
A slightly worn-in pair of leather boots; a pretty floral dress that’s maybe a little crumpled. Or sometimes it’s just the way you put things together that makes the combined package seem a little more “wow” than the items would be individually.

Character is what makes things stand out in a sea of blandly beautiful.

Which brings me to the point of this post: one Jessica Hart.

I think this girl has got to be one of the most gorgeous creatures ever. Check out her blog, here:

http://jessicahart.net/blog/

Yes, she’s blonde and beautiful. Yes, she’s a Sports Illustrated Swimwear model. Yes, she has killer legs.
But it’s more than that. She has style and grace and personality. She has substance. (She also has a wardrobe to die for.)
To top it all off, she actually seems to be pretty down to earth.

So, what’s my point?
Well, I’m not really sure.

I guess what I’m trying to say is beauty’s great, and I think it’s only human that we’re attracted to things that are aesthetically appealing. But sometimes, in a world where people are constantly trying to be and look the same as everyone else, it’s refreshing to find someone who lets their individuality and character shine through.

So kudos to you, Jessica Hart. I think you’re pretty damn cool.

Beaut

2 responses to “She’s got the look

  1. exes with rolexes

    I know a girl exactly like this!

Leave a Reply

